New Martin County commissioners sworn in; Heard named chairwoman

Sarah Heard was unanimously elected Martin County Commission Chairwoman.

Two new commissioners, Anne Scott and John Haddox, were sworn in Tuesday morning at Martin County’s reorganization meeting. Commissioner Sarah Heard also was named chairwoman of the commission after nearly 10 years of being ignored for the position. Heard thanked the public multiple times as they stood up cheering and clapping after she was unanimously elected as chairwoman, according to a TCPalm report.

For more details:—tc_mc_slow_growth/

Related posts:

Comments are closed.